My Ideal Home

Leyla Nedeva
2 min readMar 16, 2021

--

When I think about my Ideal home I always imagine a lot of space, big windows, a high ceiling and a perfect bathroom. Yes, it’s Loft!

I prefer minimalism in almost everything. So in my perfect home will be a lot of space and light and a little furniture. I like stairs, so I needed a second floor. I’d like light living room with big-big-big couch comfortable coffee table for games and lamps for pleasant atmosphere. Also I would like to zone the room by high bookcase and make a work-zone. And I’ll be especially picky about the rug. I’d like to say:

“That rug really tied the room together”

Kitchen will be part of living room with many cabinets and shelves and cutlery. I want a cool oven, I will really rarely cook in it. But I will now it’s cool. And a necessary element is bar counter. It’s will connect the kitchen and living room.

Bathroom it’s a heart of any home. I’ll paint it white It’ll be perfect without any without unnecessary details. All items will have their place: hair dryer, brush, comb all small details. Just bathtub, shower and sink. my place for rest.

And of course it has to be large.

Unlike the living room, I would make the dark bedroom in the second floor. I want a big bed with soft sheets and a warm blanket, near will be a night table and a closet will in a wall. The room should be with blackout curtains, but with panoramic window, because I love it!

--

--